Mapping the Visit

17 07 2007

Working with the planners for my visit, I have a tentative schedule of where I will be… and it seemed worthwhile to explore making using Google’s My Map to create a map with the stops marked. Using My Maps Plus, I am able to embed this into this blog (I hope).

I can continue to edit the map as details are firmed up, and eventually, each pin can be linked to photos, presentations, etc… Hmmm, I ought to assemble a workshop on how to do this!

Rats, WordPress.com does not allow use of the iframe tags, so I cannot insert the map here.. You will have to settle for a link to the map for now:
http://tinyurl.com/2t5m6q

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

